United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) - Almaty Office

Unverified non-profit organisation

The UNESCO Office in Almaty covers four countries; Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan. UNESCO is working to create the conditions for genuine dialogue based upon respect for shared values and the dignity of each civilization and culture. UNESCO therefore promotes international co-operation among its 190 Member States and six Associate Members in the fields of education, science, culture and communication.



Year established


About this organisation

Regions / countries / territories

Asia: Kazakhstan

Global issues

Anti-corruption, illicit drugs and law enforcement; Arts and culture; Education and...show all (10)